Milky Way Bundt

20130126-160407.jpg

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
Grease and flour Bundt pan.

1 box of dark chocolate cake mix
Oil, eggs etc need to make batter according to box. Make sure your eggs are room temperature.
Make batter in mixer and set aside.

6 milky way candy bars,diced.
1/4 cup of heavy cream.
In a microwave safe bowl microwave cream and candy in 30 second intervals until completely melted.
Set aside.
Dice 1 cup of caramels, such as the Kraft caramel squares.
Add milky way cream mixture and diced caramels to cake batter. Pour into Bundt pan and bake for 40-45 minutes until toothpick comes out clean. Let cool in Pan 20 minutes on rack. Turn out of Pan and continue cooling.
Chop 2 (4oz) bars of semisweet chocolate to measure 3/4 cup. In a microwave safe bowl add 1/2 cup heavy cream and microwave for 1. Minute until very hot. Add 3/4 cups of semisweet chocolate that you chopped finely. Let sit 1 minute. Stir until smooth. Drizzle chocolate sauce, I also drizzled caramel sauce and topped with sliced milk way (1 more milky way bar) and a little bit of whipped cream!!!
ENJOY!!!:)
Next time I make it I will use a traditional Bundt pan!!:)

**** this recipe has been linked to http://www.foodiefriendsfriday.com linky party Jan. 31,2013****

8 thoughts on “Milky Way Bundt

    • A traditional Bundt pan is more rounded on the bottom of the Pam so when you flip it out of the pan it is a rounded top circle with a hole in the middle. The pan I used was a Nordic Ware- heritage Bundt pan and it had more sharp edges, for the caramel to get stuck in! Lol. I hope that makes sense??

  1. First of all I would like to say great blog!
    I had a quick question in which I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was curious to know how you center yourself and clear your thoughts before writing. I’ve had a tough time clearing my thoughts
    in getting my thoughts out there. I do take pleasure in writing but it just seems like the
    first 10 to 15 minutes are lost just trying to figure out how to begin.
    Any recommendations or hints? Thanks!

  2. Pingback: 15 Sensational Bundt Cakes

Leave a Reply

