Jammy Oatmeal Bars

1524919_654141657971507_946395355_n

I was asked if I would like to do a guest post for my friend Cindy over at Hun, What’s for dinner so I came up with this easy and yummy cookie bar. I have tried them with a few different kinds of jam and I think the mixed berry is the best! 🙂  They remind me of a berry crumble minus the ice cream.  🙂

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Spray the bottom of an 8×8 pan with nonstick spray and line with parchment paper and set aside.

1/2 cup packed brown sugar

1 cup flour

1/4 tsp baking soda

1/8 tsp salt

1 cup rolled oats

1/2 cup butter , softened

3/4 cup jam I used a mixed berry.

Combine sugar, flour, baking soda, salt and oats in a bowl. Cut in the butter to form a crumb mixture. Press  2 cups of crumb mixture into bottom of  prepared pan. Spread the jam on top. Sprinkle remaining crumb mixture on top and press lightly into jam with back of spoon. Bake at 350 degrees 35-40 minutes until let brown. Cool completely before slicing into bars. ENJOY!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

