Mint Chip Mini Brownie Bites

12079173_1002070593178610_8014635555482992926_n

Day 3 of #Choctoberfest and I am so excited to bring you my first sponsored post EVER!! First I would like to start by thanking Barlean’s for being a wonderful sponsor of #choctoberfest. In exchange for a recipe that sent me a goodie bag of their Greens chocolate silk and Swirl chocolate mint flax seed oil. I must say that the opinions in this post are all my own and of course my 2 favorite taste testers and Barlean’s product received a big thumbs up. At first I was a little worried about using the Barlean’s chocolate silk greens in my mixture but a little taste of the batter made my worry go right out the window. My batter was just as good, no it was better!! By adding the Barlean’s chocolate mint swirl flax seed oil it sent my recipe straight to chocolate mint cloud 9. When I first placed the mint chip brownie bites in front of my 2 favorite taste testers I felt a little sneaky but when they let me know that they were the best mint chip brownie bites they had ever had that feeling past. LOL!! It wasn’t until their 3rd and 4th brownie bite that I let them in on the secret and well I guess they didn’t care and thought they were as great as I did because they each reached for 2 more.

Okay, so I will stop rambling now and get to the recipe but, before you go any further you are going to want to follow me over to Barlean’s and place an order. I am headed over to try out a few more of their other products since this mom is not worried about sneaking in some good stuff with the sweet stuff now that I have found Barlean’s!

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Lightly spray one mini muffin tin with nonstick spray.

Brownie Bites

1/2 cup butter, melted

1 cup Imperial Sugar

2 cold eggs

1 tsp vanilla

1 Tbsp Barlean’s Chocolate mint Swirl flax seed oil

1/3 cup cocoa powder

3 scoops Barlean’s Green Chocolate Silk

1/2 cup flour

1/4 tsp salt

1/2 tsp baking powder

Melt butter and stir Imperial sugar and Barlean’s Chocolate mint swirl flax seed oil into butter.In a medium bowl place eggs, add a little bit of your butter sugar mixture to your eggs so not to scramble your eggs 😉 and beat with a wooden spoon. Add the rest of your butter sugar mixture and vanilla stir until combined. In a small bowl place cocoa powder and Barlean’s Greens chocolate silk, flour, salt and baking powder, stir until combined. Add your cocoa powder mixture to your butter mixture, stir about 50 strokes until all your ingredients are combined.

With a cookie scoop place your brownie batter into your already prepared mini muffin pan (each cup should be about 1/2 full) Bake at 350 degrees for 10-15 minutes.

Once baked remove tin from oven and cool for about 5 minutes on a cooling rack, then remove from mini muffin tin and let cool completely on rack.

Mint Chip Frosting

4 ounces cream cheese, softened

2 Tbsp butter, softened

1 tsp mint extract

1-1/2 cups powdered sugar

1/2 cup mini chocolate  chips

place cream cheese, butter and mint extract in bowl of mixer and cream. Slowly add powdered sugar and beat until frosting consistency. Stir in mini chocolate chips.

Decorating

1 piping bag

12 andes mints, cut in half or chocolate curls

1 lrg open star piping tip

Place frosting in piping bag and pipe a little bit of frosting on each brownie and decorate with andes mints or chocolate curls.

Makes 24 mini brownie bites

//static.inlinkz.com/cs2.js?v=116

5 thoughts on “Mint Chip Mini Brownie Bites

  1. Pingback: Choctoberfest Recipe Roundup

Leave a Reply

