Barleans Chocolate Banana Berry Green Smoothie

14650655_1242503565801977_3256779789236891430_n

First let me get all the important stuff out of the way… I received free products in exchange for my post but all the opinions of the product our my own.

Now, with that out of the way… Day 4 of #Choctoberfest and I have something for you that is not only YUMMY but also healthy. Many of you know that I have been on a green smoothie kick, and I think this just might be my favorite one. I always start with plain old water and some sort of green such as spinach, spring mix or kale and then add some fresh and some frozen fruit hence why I call them green smoothies even if they always don’t look green. LOL! I was so excited to receive the Barleans Chocolate Greens Powder once again this year and let me tell you it added a little extra to my smoothie that I might be willing to push aside my scoop of ice cream in the evening and opt for this Chocolate Banana Berry Smoothie. Give it a try…….

In a blender place

1 cup water

2 handfuls fresh spinach

Blend until you get a beautiful green juice

Add

1 scoop Barleans Green Powder Chocolate Silk

1 whole banana

1/2 cup frozen strawberries

1/2 cup frozen raspberries

1/2 cup frozen blueberries

1 Tbsp ground flax seed

Blend until smooth and creamy, pour into a glass and enjoy a delicious breakfast. ENJOY 🙂

 

One thought on “Barleans Chocolate Banana Berry Green Smoothie

Leave a Reply

