Eggnog Bundt Cake

20121113-123626.jpg

Preheat oven to 325 degrees. Grease and flour Bundt pan.

1 box yellow cake mix
1 small package vanilla instant pudding mix
4 eggs, room temperature
3/4 cup eggnog
3 Tbsp dark rum or 2 tsp run extract
Place all ingredients in a mixing bowl and beat on medium for 5 minutes. Pour into prepared pan. Bake 40-50 minutes. Cool in pan for 18-20 minutes turn out of pan and dust with powdered sugar or drizzle with rum glaze. Let cool completely.

RUM GLAZE
5 Tbsp butter, cut into chunks
1/3 cup dark rum
1/2 cup sugar
1/2 tsp vanilla
Place butter, rum, sugar in a sauce pan on low until sugar dissolves. Bring to a boil, reduce heat and simmer 2 minutes. Remove from heat add vanilla and drizzle over cake. Let cake cool completely!
ENJOY!!:)

*** has been linked to http://www.foodiefriendsfriday.com
**** has been linked to http://www.bobbiskozykitchen.com/manic-Monday-18/

4 thoughts on “Eggnog Bundt Cake

    • Thank you!! I can’t link back properly due to my computer being down and am on my IPhone but I left a link to the foodie friends Friday on my FB page Crumbs in my Mustachio. Sorry!! Darn technology. I haven’t had a computer in weeks!!

  1. I love my heritage pan and this sounds like the perfect recipe for it. Found you on Pinterest. Hope you can get back online with a computer

Leave a comment